The 2017/18 Sheffield Senior Challenge Cup in association with BlueFin

There are 38 entries in the 2017/18 Senior Challenge Cup . The 140th anniversary of the tournament that began in 1877.

AFC Bentley First (bye)
AFC Brodsworth Welfare First
AFC Emley First (bye)
Athersley Recreation F.C.(Sat) First (bye)
Denaby Main JFC (Adult) First
Denaby United First (bye)
Dinnington Town F.C. (2014) First (bye)
Frecheville C.A. First (bye)
Frickley Athletic FC First (bye)
Grimethorpe Sports First (bye)
Hall Green United F.C. (Saturday) First
Hallam F.C. (Mens) First (bye)
Handsworth Parramore First (bye)
Harworth Colliery (Saturday) First
Hemsworth Miners Welfare FC(Sat) First (bye)
Houghton Main First (bye)
Jubilee Sports First (bye)
Maltby Main First (bye)
Millmoor Juniors FC (Mens Saturday) Firs (bye)
North Gawber Colliery (Saturday) First (bye)
Nostell M.W. F.C. (Saturday) First
Oughtibridge W.M.S.C. First (bye)
Parkgate First (bye)
Penistone Church First (bye)
Phoenix F.C. (Saturday) First
Renishaw Rangers (Saturday) Saturday Sid (bye)
Rossington Main F.C. (SAT) First
Shaw Lane Association FC First (bye)
Sheffield FC First
Shelley First (bye)
South Kirkby Colliery (SAT) First (bye)
Staveley Miners Welfare First (bye)
Stocksbridge Park Steels FC First
Swallownest (Saturday) FC First (bye)
Swinton Athletic First
Wombwell Main F.C. (Saturday) First (bye)
Worksop Town FC First
Worsbrough Bridge Athletic FC First


A History of Sheffield Football 1857-1889: Speed, Science and Bottom

Link to book page –